2015 Update: Studio!

Much has transpired since my last update! The Summer was challenging in many ways, and my artwork fell to the side for some time. Determined to return to it, I was again in the classroom at Filoli early this Spring, and have been working in a field journal whenever possible. Then, in a stroke of luck and good timing, I found a small studio space to rent, in a larger artist cooperative. I’ve never been more inspired to pursue art as my life’s work – and though I foresee many more challenging times ahead, I feel driven to meet them and overcome them.

I have finished moving in to the new studio, but haven’t fully settled in yet. Over the coming months, I hope to get a good body of work completed, including classwork for upcoming Filoli classes in scientific illustration and advanced graphite. Learning to take really great photos of my work is going to become quite essential, and with that I hope to keep this blog updated more frequently!

Leave a Reply

